top of page

Perfect 10! - Day 8

Hi Everyone! TGIF! We´re coming into the home stretch with just 2 more days left till this blog series comes to an end. I´d like to thank you in advance for following. It´s been a pleasure :-) Welcome to Day 8.

The other day, I was speaking to a client of mine who asked if I could sell some of her unwanted clothes on my site. She presented a few of her garments and after careful evaluation I agreed to help. While she fell in love with the idea of being able to make some extra cash, she admitted that she herself had never purchased second hand items before.

I have to admit, I wasn´t surprised. We don´t exactly live in a culture that promotes second hand shopping. Have you ever seen a TV commercial advertising second hand shops?

There are also some preconceived ideas about wearing garments that have been worn by a stranger. Not knowing where an item has come from or what its been through can make some people uneasy about buying/wearing second hand (fyi, there is nothing that a hot wash and dry cant kill).

My goal in writing this blog over these past few days has been to help you see the benefits of second hand shopping and to offer an alternative to creating different looks without spending much. I hope I´ve been able to convey this and that you´ve been able to take something away from it.

I leave you with outfit #8. Have a great weekend!

Striped pink top by RL - I found this top in a plastic bag filled with clothes that my mother-in-law was going to get rid of so I snatched it - Free!

Blue jeans - Purchased at Humana, Barcelona - 3€

Two toned oxford shoes recycled from Wednesdays Outfit - Free!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page