top of page

Perfect 10! - Day 5

Hello Everyone! TGIF!! And welcome to Day 5 of the Perfect 10 blog series. Choosing todays outfit brought back memories of when I was a kid. I remember every morning my mom would come into my room to wake me up. She would sit by my bedside and say, "make sure to stretch...you´re growing every day so stretch as far as you can and you´ll be the tallest, strongest girl in your class...stretch your arms, stretch your legs...". I usually enjoyed waking up like this...except for the weekends, I preferred not to grow on the weekends.

Because of this morning ritual, I grew up actually believing that I was tall and strong. But those who know me can vouch that I´m anything but tall, and that´s totally OK :-) (strong, is debatable).

Todays outfit isn´t exactly what it seems and I have my low stature to thank for it. What looks like a dress is actually a skirt, a very long skirt on a very short ME. I acquired it at a swap shop realizing at the time that it would probably hit the floor but I´m a fan of stripes so I wanted to make it work. This can be done with all types of garments if you´re able to see beyond the intended use of a them. I once saw someone wearing a button down shirt as a skirt. Stretch your imagination! and be open to the possibilities.

Have a beautiful weekend!

Here you have outfit #5:

Striped "dress"/skirt - Free! Acquired at a swap shop

Denim blazer - Picked up at the Drassanes Flea Market in Barcelona - 5€

Red leather purse - Purchased on Wallapop - 5€

Black patent leather shoes recycled from yesterdays outfit - Free!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page