top of page

Perfect 10! - Day 6

Hi Everyone! I´m not sure what the weather is doing in your neck of the woods but here in Barcelona it is unseasonably and freakishly warm (global warming, you are getting scarier by the year...). With that, I decided to make todays outfit a throwback to spring because seriously, that´s how it feels today. Welcome to day 6 of the Perfect 10 blog series.

A while back while working on a production shoot, I was once told by a professional stylist that the color yellow wasn´t a good color for me. This kind of bummed me out because I find yellow to be a happy color. Since receiving this advice, I tended to avoid buying yellow garments, even though there were some that I liked very much.

A few months ago, I found myself in the vintage section of Humana sifting through the racks and came upon what I thought was a really cute skirt. It was yellow. For whatever reason, that day I decided to follow my heart and not the voice in my head which kept telling me, "yellow, bad color for you..". I´m not sure if I did the right thing since I haven´t worn it at all till today. But what I do know is that wearing it makes me feel happy. And I think that´s a good thing.

Here you have outfit #6. Have a great day :-)

Green trench coat - Purchased at Humana, 6€

White top - Acquired at a swap shop, Free!

Yellow vintage skirt - Purchased at Humana, 4€

Two tone oxford shoes - These were going to be discarded after a production shoot so I salvaged them - Free!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page