top of page

Perfect 10! - Day 4

Hello Everyone! Welcome to day 4 of the Perfect 10 blog series. Today, I decided to keep my outfit simple because sometimes less is more. In this case, less is more can mean a couple of things: less spending means more savings, less clutter in your closet means less time spent trying to figure out what to wear, however, I wanted to take this moment to consider the topic of conscious shopping - knowing where your clothing comes from. I recently read an article about a movement taking place in New Zealand to create a mark that distinguishes Child Labor Free clothing. Companies like H&M and Inditex (which owns Zara, Massimo Dutti, Oysho...to name a few) have been under scrutiny for the use of child labor in the mass production of their garments. Products certified with the Child Labor Free mark provides assurance that brands carrying that mark are committed to operating ethically and ensuring their business is free of child labor.

- CLF founders, Michelle Pratt and Nikki Prendergast

With that, I leave you with Outfit #4

Have a great day!

Gray shirt dress - Purchased at Humana, 4€

Leather purse - recycled from yesterdays outfit purchased at Revolution vintage shop in Barcelona, 3€

Black patent leather shoes - Free! (These shoes were going to be discarded after a recent production shoot I worked on. I wasn´t about to let that happen so I salvaged them.)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page