top of page

Perfect 10! - Day 3

Happy hump day everyone! And welcome to day 3 of the Perfect 10 blog series.

I´m pretty sure that all of us has a friend or family member that holds on to pieces of clothing in hopes to one day wear them again... meanwhile, they sit in the closet never to see the light of day (sound familiar?). Or, there are also people who get really good use of their clothing until one day they realize they´re bored of wearing certain pieces so they get pushed to the bottom of the pile. Whatever the reason may be, there is a very simple solution to this and it will cost you NOTHING.....except perhaps a really fun time with friends :-)

Whenever I start to get bored of my clothes, I like to donate them or I organize a swap shop. For those who don´t know what a swap shop is, it´s basically a way of revamping your wardrobe for free! Here´s how:

1. Go through your closet and decide what pieces you are no longer getting use of and are willing to part with. My rule of thumb is, if I haven´t worn it in the last 2 years, I´m probably not going to wear it any time soon. I know, it´s hard...but try to be realistic.

2. Contact your fashion savvy friends and tell them to do the same. Let them know you are organizing a swap shop, give them the date and time. 5-10 friends (depending on space) is a good number and provides variety. I usually ask people to bring their drink of choice or a snack so it becomes a fun social event.

3. On the day of the swap shop, everyone will have a chance to present their unwanted items and swap them with anyone else. By the time you are done, you will have swapped all of your old clothes for "new" items and it will have cost you zero. Talk about a bargain!

With that, I leave you with my 10€ outfit for Day 3.

Enjoy! :-)

Floral Top - Purchased at Humana in Barcelona, 4€

Leather Purse - Found at this really cool vintage shop in my neighborhood called Revolution, 3€

Jeans - Humana, Barcelona, 3€

Black pointy toe/princess heel shoes - Free! (a dear friend in Brooklyn no longer wanted them so I happily took them off her hands)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page